Skip to content

2020 Americana Honors & Awards Nominees

2020 Americana Honors & Awards Nominees

This year’s Americana Honors & Awards are anticipated for September 16, 2020 to be held at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee. COVID-19 regulations will be continuously monitored and as the event approaches. Stay tuned here as more information is available in regards to safety requirements for attendees. 

Usually held as the centerpiece of the Americana Fest, the Americana Music Association has newly created the Americana Music Association Foundation (AMAF) which plans to organize a variety of safely-hosted initiatives in lieu of the full festival. The first event, announced last week is Thriving Roots: A Virtual Community Music Conference to be held September 16, 17, and 18. According to the recent announcement:

 “The conference will include over 50 stimulating industry and artist-led panel discussions, plus more than 40 immersive special events filled with music. Boasting a wide variety of online programming, attendees are in store for a unique, highly interactive experience that will go beyond today’s webinar-style conferences.”

Learn more about the educational foundation and ways to get involved here and find the full list of 2020 nominations here

Congratulations to all of our labels and artists currently in consideration:

Artist of the Year

John Prine (Oh Boy Records)

Duo / Group of the Year

Our Native Daughters (Smithsonian Folkways)

Emerging Act of the Year

Aubrie Sellers (Soundly)

Emerging Act of the Year

Kelsey Waldon (Oh Boy Records)

Song of the Year

Aubrie Sellers (feat. Steve Earle) – “My Love Will Not Change” (Soundly)

If you liked that post, here's more:


Americana Honors & Awards Announce 2019 Nominees

The mission of the Americana Music Association is to advocate for “the authentic voice of American Roots Music around the world.” Their main event, the Americana Honors & Awards show, will take place on September 11, 2019, at the renowned Ryman Auditor...


Steppeulven Awards Announce 2020 Nominees

The Steppeulven Awards is an annual award ceremony established by the Association of Danish Music Critics. The Association is comprised of music journalists and reviewers from various Danish publications. The Orchard is proud to sponsor this year’s 'Releas...


JUNO Awards Reveal Nominees for 2020 Celebration

The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences announced the nominees for the 2020 JUNO Awards in Saskatoon. This year the awards, taking place on March 15, 2020, will be hosted by singer-songwriter Alessia Cara. Each year the JUNO Awards are presente...