Skip to content

ADISQ Nominations Unveiled With Les Louanges Leading The Ballot

ADISQ Nominations Unveiled With Les Louanges Leading The Ballot

The Association québécoise de l’industrie du disque better known as ADISQ (Québec Association for the Recording, Concert and Video Industries) is a professional non-profit association that was founded in 1979. Every year they produce “an annual gala to reward artists, artisans, and professionals in the Quebec music industry.” This year’s gala will be held on October 23, 2019 and hosted by Pierre Lapointe. 

Each year, about fifty Félix trophies come to devote the talent and excellence of the artists, producers and professionals of the record industry, the show and the video. But before the spotlight shines on October 23, a rigorous and democratic process allows ADISQ members to be heard and to adopt a Félix regulation, adopted after consultation with all the members..” 

Indie pop band, Les Louanges (Bonsound), is nominated for nine awards this year, including Song of the Year for “Pitou,” Video of the Year for “La nuit est une panthère,” Revelation of the Year and many more. Les Lounges was also among the 10 artists/groups nominated for a Polaris Music Prize Award, for La nuit est une panthère. The group is currently touring throughout Canada, France and Switzerland. 

Salomé Leclerc (Audiogram) is also nominated for a variety of awards such as Critics’ Choice Album of the Year for “Les choses extérieures,” and Songwriter of the Year for “Les choses extérieures” as well. Not only this, but Leclerc has been recognized with two nominations in the past for a SOCAN (The Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada) award. 

The Orchard congratulates all our artists, labels, and partners who received nominations! Visit the official ADISQ site here for a full list.

Alternative Album of the Year

Choses Sauvages- Choses Sauvages (Audiogram)

Salomé Leclerc- Les choses extérieures  (Audiogram)

Les Louanges- La nuit est une panthère (Bonsound)

Anglophone Album of the Year

Marie Davidson- Working Class Woman (Bonsound)

Alex Henry Foster- Window in the Sky (Hopeful Tragedy)

Other Language Album of the Year 

 Elisapie- The Ballad of the Runaway Girl (Bonsound)

Critics’ Choice Album of the Year 

Salomé Leclerc – Les choses extérieures (Audiogram)

Les Louanges- La nuit est une panthère (Bonsound)

Instrumental Album of the Year 

Sef Lemelin- Déconstruction (Hopeful Tragedy)

Julie Thériault – Projections  (Audiogram)

Flying Horses – Reverie (Bonsound)

Electronic Album of the Year

Marie Davidson- Working Class Woman (Bonsound)

Ouri- Superficial  (Bonsound)

Rock Album of the Year

Pierre Lapointe et les Beaux Sans-Coeur- Ton corps est déjà froid  (Audiogram)

Artist of the Year With Most Success Outside of Quebec 

Elisapie (Bonsound)

Classical Orchestra and Large Ensemble Album of the Year

Charles Richard-Hamelin, Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal  – Chopin: Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 (Groupe Analekta)

Classical Soloist and Small Ensemble Album of the Year

Philippe Sly- Winterreise (Groupe Analekta)

Les Solistes OSM – Schubert: Octet in F Major, D. 803  (Groupe Analekta)

Andrew Wan & Charles Richard-Hamelin – Beethoven: Violin Sonatas Nos. 6, 7 & 8 (Groupe Analekta)

Jazz Album of the YearJames Gelfand Trio –  Ground Midnight (Groupe Analekta)

Live Concert of the Year 

Eliott Maginot- Comrades (Audiogram)

Milk & Bone- Deception Bay  (Bonsound)

Video of the Year 

Les Louanges- La nuit est une panthère (Bonsound)

Folk Album of the Year

 Safia Nolin- Dans le noir (Bonsound)

Aboriginal Artist of the Year

Elisapie (Bonsound)

Revelation of the Year

Les Louanges (Bonsound)

Songwriter of the Year

Salomé Leclerc,  Salomé Leclerc – Les choses extérieures (Audiogram)

Vincent Roberge, Les Louanges  – La nuit est une panthère (Bonsound)

Song of the Year

Charlotte Cardin & CRi – “Fous n’importe où” (Cult Nation)

Les Louanges – “Pitou” (Bonsound)

If you liked that post, here's more:


AIR Award Nominations Are Announced

AIR (aka the Australian Independent Record Labels Association), is gearing up for their annual Indie-Con Australia, along with the AIR Awards. This year’s conference will take place July 25th and 26th at Lot Fourteen in Adelaide. The AIR Award nominees hav...


2019 A2IM Libera Award Nominations Take Flight

The voters have spoken and Run The Jewels, John Prine and Daptone Records have all earned multiple nods on the list of 2019 A2IM Libera Award nominees. (more…)


The 2018 A2IM Libera Award Nominations Are Here

The good people at the American Association of Independent Music, better known as A2IM, announced the nominees for the annual Libera Awards this week. The ceremony takes place on June 21st, celebrating acts and labels of all sizes in indie music. Among the ...