Skip to content

10th Annual A2IM Libera Awards Reveals Winners

10th Annual A2IM Libera Awards Reveals Winners

The A2IM Libera Awards is one of the largest annual celebrations in the independent music sector. On Thursday, June 18, the Libera Awards celebrated their 10th year of honoring independent music releases, artists, and companies. 

This year’s award show was streamed exclusively on the official A2IM YouTube Channel. While hosted virtually, the live chat room still allowed viewers and nominees to cheer each other on while providing some semblance of community and togetherness. The live streamed show included performances from some of the biggest artists in indie music, as well as thoughtful acceptance speeches and toasts. 

Congratulations to our distributed artists, labels, and partners who received both nominations and an iconic Libera Award this year! Find a full list of the 2021 Libera Award winners here and The Orchard distributed winners below.  

Best Blues Record
Fantastic Negrito – Have You Lost Your Mind Yet? (Cooking Vinyl)

Best World Record
Songhoy Blues – Optimisme (Fat Possum Records)

Label of the Year (Medium)
Light In The Attic

If you liked that post, here's more:


A2IM Announces This Year’s Libera Awards Nominees

The American Association of Independent Music released their nominees for this year’s Libera Awards, taking place on June 17, which happens to be their 10th anniversary of the esteemed awards show celebrating independent music. It will also be the second y...


The 49th Annual Dove Awards

The GME Dove Awards have been honoring and celebrating Christian music since 1969. The 49th annual awards were held on October 16, 2018 in Nashville, Tennessee. Take a look below at The Orchard's friends and partners who were awarded during this genre's spe...


The Steppeulven Awards Announce 2020 Winners

The 16th Steppeulven Award Show was held on the 25th of January at the sold out Bremen Teater in Copenhagen. The Orchard took part again as a proud sponsor of the category "Release of the Year." Behind the prestigious award show is Foreningen Danske Musikk...