Skip to content

Nominees For 2024 Spellemann Awards Announced

Nominees For 2024 Spellemann Awards Announced

The Spellemann Awards, often referred to as the Norwegian Grammy Awards, is a music award ceremony established by the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry (IFPI). The awards are given to Norwegian musicians annually. This year, The Orchard’s represented artists collected an impressive 50 nominations for the Norwegian Spellemann Awards! 

JIT Ent artist Rambow received three nominations for Breakthrough of the Year and Best Hip Hop album for his album Mager Men Metter Mager and Music Video of the Year for his single VI TENKER IKKE LIKT. Rambow’s name is inspired by the movie franchise Rambo, and reflects his quick and witty rap lyrics. 

Also with three nominations, GR:OW Records artist Delara was nominated for Album of the Year, Best Pop Album and Lyricist of the Year for her album Shahrazad. The album’s themes and musicality are influenced by her Swedish and Iranian heritage.

Artist Stein Torleif Bjella (Heime Med Hund) received two nominations for Best Vise (singer-songwriter) album and the Lyricist of the Year award for his album Nysetmåne. From lyrics on joy to heartache, the album illustrates a wide range of personal experiences. 

The award ceremony will be held on April 4 at The Hub in Oslo in a web streamed event with partners Pepsi, TikTok, Amedia and local music organizations.

Find the full list of this year’s Spellemann nominations here and The Orchard distributed artists and labels below.

Alternative Pop & Rock

Signe Marie Rustad – Particles of Faith (Jansen Records)

Oda Felicia – FIRST ACT (The Huntington Chorea Project) (70-30 Holding AS)

Children’s Music

Fantorangen – Fantorangens Verden (Egmont Kids Media AS)

Mikrokosmos – Kanskje en verden vi ikke vet om (Musikkoperatørene)

SaraLy – Stjerner og fyrverkeri (Indigoboom)


Joakim Tinderholt & His Band – Deadlines (Musikkoperatørene)

Marius Lien – The Woodland Songbook Part. 1 (Grappa Musikkforlag)

Spoonful of Blues – Songs From Notodden Norway (Bluestown Records)

Women of Blues – My Precious Blues (Bluestown Records)


Ole Kirkeng – Still Not Lost (Jansen Records)

Sweetheart – I Will Love You When The Morning Comes (Mother Likes It Records)


Niilas – River Of Noise (Indigoboom)

FAKETHIAS – Core Echho (Emil Vaagland)

Hip Hop 

Rambow – Mager Men Metter Mager [BONUS] (JIT ENT)

B-Boy Myhre – Sitter inne (B-Boy Myhre)


Harald Lassen – Balans (Jazzland A.S.


Sir Mark Elder, Bergen Filharmoniske Orkester, Roderick Williams, Claudia Huckle, Gemma Summerfield, Bror Magnus Tødenes, Bergen Philharmonic Choir, Edvard Grieg Kor, Collegium Musicum Choir – Delius: A Mass of Life (LAWO Classics)

Amalie Stalheim / Christian Ihle Hadland – Stravinsky/Poulenc/Debussy (LAWO Classics)

Engegårdkvartetten – Johan Kvandal: Complete String Quartets (LAWO Classics)

Kåre Nordstoga – Masterworks from the 1930s (Afontibus)


Inculter – Morbid Origin (All Independent Service Alliance)

RUÏM – Black Royal Spiritism – 1 – O Sino da Igreja (Peaceville Records Ltd)

Tsjuder – Helvegr (Season Of Mist)

Dwaal – Never Enough (Karisma & Dark Essence Records)


Delara – Shahrazad (GR:OW)


Beharie –  Are You There, Boy? (V2 Records / Blu Released)


Spurv – Brefjære (Pelagic Records)

Pil & Bue – Special Agents (Indie Recordings A.S.)

Contemporary Classical Music

Maja S. K. Ratkje & Nordic Affect – Rökkur (Øra Musikk A.S.)

Lemur – Critical Bands (AURORA Records AS)

Sara Övinge, Edward Gardner, Det Norske Kammerorkester – Glass & Bjerkestrand: Patientia (LAWO Classics)

TONO’s Composer Award

Anne Hytta – Bregda (Jazzland A.S.)

Edvin Østergaard – Ørenslyd (LAWO Classics)

Stian Westerhus – SOTT (House of Mythology)

Åsmund Feidje – Chamber Works (LAWO Classics)

Traditional Music 

Sidiki Camara – Return to the Traditions (Musikkoperatørene)

Synnøve Brøndbo Plassen – Den Lyse Dag (Grappa Musikkforlag)

Sigrid Moldestad – Breim (Grappa Musikkforlag)

Kim Rysstad, Tord Gustavsen, Arve Henriksen – Villfarande barn (Kirkelig Kulturverksted)

Folk Pop / Viser

Julie Henrikke – Hver gang noe minner om deg (Braveheart AS)

Ingrid Olava – Blomster Og Post (Daring Viola)

Stein Torleif Bjella – Nysetmåne (Heime med Hund)

Open Class

Erland Dahlen – Racoons (Karisma & Dark Essence Records A.S.)

LILJA – Mirage (Jazzland A.S.)

Breakthrough Artist of the Year

Rambow – Mager Men Metter Mager [BONUS] (JIT ENT)

Music Video of the Year


Lyricist of the Year

Amanda Delara Nikman – Shahrazad (GR:OW)

Stein Torleif Bjella – Nysetmåne (Heime Med Hund)

Ingrid Olava Brænd Eriksen – Blomster og post (Daring Viola)

Release of the Year
Delara – Shahrazad (GR:OW)

If you liked that post, here's more:


Norwegian Spellemann Awards Announce Nominees

The annual Spellemann awards - AKA the Norwegian Grammys - have announced their nominations for Spellemann 2020, celebrating music releases from 2020. The nominations were announced during a digital press conference and will take place virtually on Friday,...


2022 ARIA Awards Nominees Announced

Established in 1987 in Sydney, the ARIA Awards are a salient event in the Australian music calendar - a pinnacle Awards ceremony that both recognizes and celebrates excellence and innovation in Australia’s music industry. We are incredibly proud to anno...