Skip to content

Sweden’s Manifestgalan Announces Winners

Sweden’s Manifestgalan Announces Winners

Svenska oberoende musikproducenter (SOM), the Association for independent labels in Sweden, has produced the Manifestgalan awards since 2003. Known as the “indie GRAMMY” of Sweden, the Manifestgalan presents 22 prizes to the best of the independent music scene each year. The Orchard is proud to be a supportive sponsor of the event, and this year presented the prize for Best Dansband.  

Two of the award winners at this year’s gala are Iiris Viljanen and Streaplers. Check out the full list of the award winners working with The Orchard below.

Iiris Viljanen, critically-acclaimed piano virtuoso, singer and rapper won Best Traditional Folk at the Manifestgalan this year. Originally from Finland, she is now based in Stockholm. In 2020, she released her third full-length album Den lilla havsfrun (The Little Mermaid). The album tells stories from land and sea – it’s about living under a curse (like the little mermaid) and longing for life on the surface. The album was mixed by Michael Ilbert (Adele, Taylor Swift, Laleh, Håkan Hellström, Kent) at the legendary Hansa Studio in Berlin. 

Streaplers is one of Sweden’s oldest pop bands; they’ve been around for over 60 years and celebrated incredible success along the way, including one million records sold in Sweden and more than 30 albums hitting the top ten. Their hit “Till min kära” was on the National Swedish Radio’s Chartprogram “Svensktoppen” for 73 weeks, spending 22 weeks at No.1. Two of the members, Kjetil and Kenny, have been in the band for more than 30 years, while the original members are no longer with the group. Through the changes, the band has constantly refined their sound. On their latest album Här igen, produced by the band’s guitarist Henrik Göransson, they have taken the classic “Streaplers sound” and modernized the production, without losing their core sound and typical groove.  

Congratulations to all The Orchard’s distributed artists and labels who took home a win! 

Traditional Folk 

Iiris Viljanen – Den lilla havsfrun (Voi Elämä!)


Rymden – Space Sailors (Jazzland Recordings)


Novarupta – Marine Snow (Suicide Records)


Anna von Hausswolff – All Thoughts Fly (Southern Lord)


Streaplers – En gång till (Atenzia Records)

SKAP and ManifestGalan Award for Composer of the Year

Anna von Hausswolff – All Thoughts Fly (Southern Lord)

If you liked that post, here's more:


2020 Billboard Latin Music Awards Announce Winners

The 2020 Billboard Latin Music Awards aired live from Miami this past Wednesday, honoring the top artists, songs, albums, songwriters, and producers of 2019 across the Latin Billboard Charts. The Orchard is proud to work alongside numerous winners from thi...


2019 JUNO Award Winners Unveiled

Canada's 2019 JUNO Awards took place this past Sunday, March 17th at the Budweiser Gardens in London, Canada. The Award show was full of exciting honors and surprises including an appearance from The Police frontman, Sting. The Orchard's labels and partner...


2020 ADISQ Award Winners

The ADISQ awards were announced on the first of November and recognized the top talents of Quebec, Canada. This year, The Orchard’s label partners and distributed artists took home 14 awards!  Earning two of the evening’s top awards, Marie-Pierre Arthur...